Treasures at the Braderie de Lille

We are finding some amazing treasures at the city-wide flea market in Lille. Not only am I looking for things to resell at my stand at the Christmas market in Haugesund but it is a real trip down memory lane for me.

When I saw this item I stopped up and started giggling to myself. I had forgotten about this thing that was stored on the floor of our linen closet. It was dragged out on special occasions or sometimes just on a regular Saturday. My grandma had one and most of the older women in our family had their own. I have used it too. Do you know what this white plastic dome with a handle on top is? Image

3 responses to “Treasures at the Braderie de Lille

  1. Pingback: Flea market finds from France | Wife – in captivity·

What do you think?

