The Alchemist – book review

The AlchemistThe Alchemist by Paulo Coelho

My rating: 1 of 5 stars

I am not really sure why I read this book I was so fed up after reading Brida by the same author. I guess I just got carried away and because EVERYBODY loves this book, I thought I must have missed something meaningful in the last book. Give it a shot,my brain kept screaming at me, EVERYBODY can’t be wrong.

If we just take the story at face value, it’s cute. If you try to read anything into it is nauseating. Sorry this is just not the author for me.

Corny quotes from this book:
“And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”

“One is loved because one is loved. No reason is needed for loving.”
― Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

View all my reviews

One response to “The Alchemist – book review

  1. At last. Someone like me. Everyone I know raved about The Alchemist. I read it. Now all I can ask myself is why.

What do you think?

