Prelude to: Let’s Pretend This Never Happened

 As I drink my morning coffee, I usually check my email and yesterday there was a great post from MWF seeking BFF’s Rachel Bertsche. She was writing about a panel discussion she had participated in with Jennifer Lawson from The Bloggess. I am vaguely familiar with Lawson’s blog and have read a few posts but always feel like I have come late to a party I really wasn’t invited to. Yeah, she is definitely too cool for me.

Both these ladies are funny. BFF Rachel is cute and funny, like a baby cocker spaniel would make you giggle after putting his wet nose on your foot. The Bloggess is funny like Deep Thoughts by Jack Handey, giving you that nervous laughter you get when you suspect someone might be concealing knife.


Source: photoquoto.com via Gina on Pinterest

So, since I am all about supporting bloggers who write books or is it writers who blog to sell their books – either way  – I hopped on over to Amazon to check it out.

I downloaded the first chapter of Let’s Pretend This Never Happened: (A Mostly True Memoir) – Jenny Lawson. After 5 paragraphs I was laughing so hard I was crying. Since it is on the NY Times bestseller list, I tossed it in my shopping cart and checked out before they could run out like they did with E L James’s book.

My only regret now is that I didn’t just buy it on my kindle to be consumed immediately. I am dying to see if she can keep me LOLing for the whole 336 pages. Anyway who wouldn’t want a book with this genius cover?

According to Goodreads, I am 8 books behind on my 50 book challenge. I am currently reading seven books but I am infinitely bored with all of them, although reading Napoleon Bonaparte: A life and Steve Jobs biography is frighteningly almost the same story. I am hoping that Lawson will awaken my book reading appetite!

One response to “Prelude to: Let’s Pretend This Never Happened

  1. Pingback: Let’s Pretend This Never Happened – book review | Wife – in captivity·

What do you think?

