Sticker Art – Amsterdam

At first, I thought there was a sinister meaning behind the stickers {insert memory of X-File episode here} but with a little help from my (smartest) friend Google I now know that this is art.

BNE has progressed beyond his humble beginnings, this sticker is from an earlier visit to Amsterdam. This trip I came across some others

and as with all art, beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

Makes me think that Amsterdam is like a giant skateboard,

where everyone can leave their thoughts or comments on lamp posts, mailboxes, the backs of signs,basically any non-organic construction.

In Norway, ladies from the knitting club once knit a cover for a hand rail on a public street but I have never seen anything like this.

What do you think?

