Happy International Women’s Day – Cupcake challenge

Here is a post from previous Intl Women’s Day. Just a note the current count on google cupcake hits is over 20 million.
http://youtu.be/Y4MnpzG5Sqc

Wife - in captivity

There are a lot of things I could put forward here about inequality but I would be posturing because I am privileged enough to live in a part of the world where we have luxurious problems. In Norway, a popular inequality argument is that nurses have a comparable education to engineers but are paid just a third. In the US, women complain about a glass ceiling keeping them from their goals.  I haven’t been in Germany long enough to understand their issues but based on my neighbors, I would say issues revolve around banalities. I think women’s issues in the privileged, developed world have stopped here. We have everything else.

View original post 341 more words

What do you think?

