Shepards Pie – week 1

One of my resolutions is completing a project each week. Just so I do not end up with 52 new scarves, this includes perfecting a new recipe. Last week, I made for the very first time Shepard’s pie. Inspired by this video:

We swapped some of the potatoes with parsnips but otherwise stayed true to the recipe from Ramsey. The combination was sensational. It was so good in fact, that I almost forgot to take a picture.  Here is an “unplugged” picture of my first project from 2012.

What do you think?

