The best gelato in Florence?

Dare I say the best gelato in Florence? On the corner of the Piazza della Signoria opposite the statues and near the bank, this busy little shop has the richest chocolate gelato I have ever tasted. I usually prefer fruit gelato like limonetto or melon but I had heard good things about the rich chocolate emulsion that Florence could deliver.

6 responses to “The best gelato in Florence?

      • We first discovered Grom in Turin at Eataly and now I am busy tracking all the Groms in Italy. San Crispino in Rome is also excellent, but our lovely friend Paolo makes my favourite gelato. Unfortunately he is no longer a walk across the river, but we makes regular expeditions to Gallicano to eat his hazelnut and pistachio gelato. I hope he will do the fig caramel again soon.

  1. Pingback: Palazzo Vecchio | Wife – in captivity·

What do you think?

