Giveaway for thrifty guys and dolls

To celebrate the fun interview I did with Vanessa at Thrift Core, I am giving away a great little thrifting helper for those going to France or just dreaming of going to France, The Flea Markets of France by Sandy Price.

How to Enter

To enter all you need to do is leave a comment below for one chance to win.

To increase your chances you can either “like” wifeincaptivity on Facebook, follow @wifeincaptivity on twitter or link back from your blog to the article from Thrift Core. That is four chances to win. Wow!

Be sure to leave tracks in the comment field so I do not miss how many “raffle tickets” you have and of course, leave a valid email address so I can contact the winner.

The Prize

One lucky winner will win a copy of The Flea Markets of France! by Sandy Price sent free of charge anywhere in this wonderful world.

Cutoff: April 26

Drawing: April 27 Winner will be contacted by email and results posted here.

17 responses to “Giveaway for thrifty guys and dolls

  1. Dear Wife in captivity,

    This is a friendly follow-up to our first message to you (May 2010), to warmly invite you again to list your blog on our Expat Women Blog Directory (http://www.expatwomen.com/expatblog/). Blogs like yours are excellent sources of information for relocating expats, so we would love to include it with our other 1,700+ self-listed blogs.

    We are also excited to let you know that we just re-launched our main website (http://www.expatwomen.com/), so please drop by and have a look if you are interested.

    Many, many thanks and wishing you success abroad!

    Jessica Perez for ExpatWomen.com

    • Hei Jessica – I have been listed in your directory since 2009.
      ExpatWomen is a great directory! I have met many wonderful female bloggers through your service.

      Thanks again and I will put your comment in the drawing!

  2. I would so love to win/read this book. I will link back to your blog and Thrift Core on my blog tomorrow…so I suppose that gives me two tickets. Fingers (and toes!) crossed.
    Thanks for the opportunity x

  3. I loved reading your interview and have enjoyed reading through your blog. What a beautiful home you have! i LOVE the unusual table you have by your stairway that i saw in the photographs on thriftcore. so much character. looking forwad to reading more! tschüß!

  4. I’m here via your great interview too. This book looks great. I’m looking forward to having a cup of tea and reading through your blog now!

  5. I enjoyed your interview on Thriftcore! I am now following your blog. Put me if for 3 tickets as I tweeted, following on Facebook and left this message. Great giveaway!

  6. I’m also happy to have found your blog thro papersnitch http://papernstitchblog.com/2011/04/14/come-out-on-top-of-your-competition/?utm_source=MadMimi&utm_medium=email&utm_content=Inserting+the+Real+You+into+Your+Business&utm_campaign=Inserting+the+Real+You+into+Your+Business&utm_term=Come+out+on+Top+of+your+Competition that allowed me to link eventually to your site! how inspiring! you are on my read list from now on 🙂 hope i can win the book! it would be a great addition to my library !!

  7. Hi . Thank you very much…I enjoyed your interview on Thrif Core very much and looking forward to reading all your blog. I live in Australia and my daughter lives in Paris and recently she surprised me with a ticket to see her after not seeing her for many years. I think your book would be perfect for our market -crawl days in France .

What do you think?

