Garden willow weaving at Søre Skogen

Back in Norway spring is still hiding but it is never too early to lay plans for the garden. Last time I was at Søre Skogen I made a trellis and a living tree but shortly after we moved into our new home someone expropriated these from my porch. So, I thought I would make some new ones and learn how to whip up plant supports for peonies and hollyhocks. Thank goodness Drude, the Queen of Søre Skogen, had room for us in her spring weaving class.

If you don’t have the time to weave your own living willow sculpture, or you would prefer the work of a pro, Drude can make one for you.  You can choose from Belgian weave, Pillar or some other fun shapes she has up her sleeve. 600 Norwegian kroner or around 70 dollars for a one of a kind garden feature that gets better looking every year. Just send her a mail from Søre Skogen’s site.

3 responses to “Garden willow weaving at Søre Skogen

  1. Hei du! Tusen takk for hyggelig kommentar inne hos meg!*smil*

    Jeg tenkte jeg skulle få svart deg angående spørsmålet om vasen der. Er så vittig, for er så mange som like den vasen! Jeg er jo så glad i retro, vintage og gjenbruk, men akkurat DEN vasen (den “retro” hvite) er kjøpt på salg på KREMMERHUSET gitt…*smile* Kjøpte den for litt over et år siden…Så vet du det!*smil*

    Elsker sånne flettede grener altså! Bruker lage sånt til klatreplanter i vinduene INNE her om sommeren…jeh har dessverre ikke hage akkurat nå, så da blir det laget litt hage inne…*smil* Gleeeeder meg til å få hus og hage etterhvert altså..!

    Ønsker deg en flott dag!

  2. Heisann, takk for koselig kommentar og eg er glad du la den igjen så eg kunne oppdage bloggen din! Eg bruker Live Interior 3d pro. Får nytt program på mandag, men husker ikkje kva det heiter, så om du vil at eg skal fortelle deg kva eg tykjer om det må du berre sei ifra!

    Mvh
    Trine Marie : )

  3. Pingback: Make your own tomato stand | Wife – in captivity·

What do you think?

