Make due with little new

I am giving up new things for Lent. Of course, the necessities will have to be bought but other than that we are going to try to make due with what we have. I have picked up some tips from the British Ministry of Supply, who has some clever ideas even for today’s hausfrau. Happy weekend!

2 responses to “Make due with little new

  1. I love the vintage video! I’ve vowed to go a year without buying new, so I wonder what step I could go for lent…not thrifting? (*Gasp*) How would I survive?

    Cute blog πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Van! I admire your determination going a year without new and will definitely follow your journey on http://www.thriftcore.com/.

      I don’t think I would like a moratorium on thrifting. It’s like treasure hunting for people without malaria shots. πŸ™‚

What do you think?

