Bremerhaven

The weather in Germany has been mild and sunny and I was getting homesick for Norway. So I when I heard we needed to go to Bremerhaven to pick up some car related thing, I thought this was my big chance to visit a real live Polar Bear at the Zoo Am Meer.

Well, much to my disappointment the Zoo closes early in the winter. Presumably the polar foxes, snow owls, polar bears and wonderful penguins all need to rest. I was crushed but the Atlanticum was open so we wandered down by the sea to check it out.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The sea water aquarium was pretty cool but I guess we got the impression it was bigger than it was. I am begging for a reason to go back to Bremerhaven so we can see the bear!

What do you think?

