Snowy days

The joy of snow!  This year we have anxiety free snow days because we can now comply to the strict German law about cleaning the area in front of your lot.  Yes, we have a shovel! If you are not familiar with our previous shovel plight by all means read here! Otherwise, let me say I have control of the snow now!

Although my neighbors finished cleaning their paths by 8 am, I was the only one in compliance with the law and cleared 1,5 meters. Which is almost the entire street, and since we have a corner lot that is an impressive amount of snow. Yeah me!

It was not all work, I did have my camera with me and because wet snow is one of the prettiest accessories a bare naked tree can have, I wanted to share it with you.

What do you think?

