September markets and thrifting

One of the villages in our area has a farmers market every year and we have heard great things about this market.  Not surprisingly with these high expectations I was  disappointed about the lack of products from local farms but it was good for an afternoon of people watching. I found a wreath which is generally not my taste but seems to be representative of what Eastern Frisians like.

We have been traveling this past month and I barely made my thrift-ing quota at a flea market in Rottenburg, Bavaria.  My big treasures were a  salt glazed jug and bandannas.  As Liz Lemon and I truly believe “bandannas are a fun, sexy fashion accessory”, so one can never have too many!

What do you think?

