I get no kick from Champagne cuz Google translate is all I need.

I have not mastered the language yet but not understanding German has not squelched my desire to shop on ebay.de.  Not only do they have wunderbar antiques but they have the very cool lagenlook clothes that I am very fond of.

I have completed several transactions based on intuition, 11 years of eBay user experience and  Google translate.  Of course, not everything gets translated. Some words are more understandable in German than in a funky translation but it is pretty easy to get the gist of what is going on.

Today I actually read the text on a page and see that not everyone in translation lab takes their job seriously.

I love how they convoluted an entire concept of clothing with its original tags into “Welcome to the jungle”.

I wonder if it is code?

2 responses to “I get no kick from Champagne cuz Google translate is all I need.

What do you think?

