Clogs in the car

One of my fellow students at Deutschkurs ran over to stop me from breaking the law. He said that it was illegal for me to drive with my shoes on. Well, since we only speak German to each other this was a short conversation full of grunting and body language.

To be perfectly honest, I have been waiting for this. I have had visions of someone to try to stop me from wearing these shoes. However, I was expecting the fashion police putting an end to it and not a Russian truck driver.

I love these shoes, well not really the color, which rarely matches anything I wear, but the shoes are magnificent! El Natura lista with their clunky recycled cork and rubber soles put a bounce in your step but if I understand my Russian friend correctly “Das ist verboten in automobile”.  I think it is because they are clogs.

ND66ZHSY2QXR

2 responses to “Clogs in the car

  1. This is yet another perfect little slice-of-life blog post. I love your writing style and sense of humor. Thanks for giving me a chuckle.

    • Thanks a million Rachel! Nice to hear that someone is reading my posts!

What do you think?

