‘nuf yarn

I made an inventory of my yarn and since I don’t really knit, I guess I have enough.  At least my husband thinks so but then we get into the debate about what is worse.  3 types of air compressors or 100 balls or yarn.  The yarn is definitely cheaper!

OK- I can knit a little but mostly just squares – knitting is not something they teach in American schools. We made backpacks in home economics while my Norwegian friends can knit fisherman’s sweaters in their sleep and I can barely make a  pot holder.

But I am trying, ever so hard to master these woolly spinnings. This is my stash to date but i don’t really have any projects in mind.  Something simple, I guess.  It doesn’t have to be knitting either, I am equally incompetent at crocheting too!

I have an account at Ravelry and have saved a few patterns that I would like to finish before summer – maybe I will just start with a nice scarf!

One response to “‘nuf yarn

What do you think?

