Dam Frosty!

Dec 02 2009

It's our frosty dam!

I just loved the frosty morning we had yesterday. Getting ready to head home for Christmas and not much time to write.  Mostly I am just thinking about what to see and do in my hometown of Minneapolis, and of course what to get everyone for Christmas.  I have exhausted the patience of my family for cute gifts from Norway like Dale sweaters and Nisse.

I think I am going to wait and see if I think these traditional German things are still cute in a year.   This incense burning  smoking men is nicely made but …

6 responses to “Dam Frosty!

  1. Hi! It’s been interesting to see some pictures of Emden on your blog. My boyfriend and I may move there from the states soon and we are trying to learn all we can about the area. If you get a moment and have any advice for us, please let me know:.

    • I would love to help with whatever I can. So far it has been very easy getting settled in Emden. I will try and take more pictures from Emden after my Christmas break MN.

    • That’s extra cool that you are from MN and (maybe) moving to Emden. But I would even help you if you were from Wisconsin. 😉

  2. I like your travel blog here. I have one as well which I hope to be a good resource for those looking to go on vacation. I’d like to exchange links with you and help spread some traffic around.

    Please let me know if this is possible.

    Jason
    ThatVACATIONfeeling.com

What do you think?

