Learning the language

One of the things I appreciate most is that I learned to speak Norwegian, somewhat proficiently, and have reaped great benefits from that.  I can talk, I can work, I can study, I can watch Norwegian TV and I can understand Norwegian Politicians (I think I even know when they are lying).  All of these things would have been impossible if I had not gotten a kick in the seat from a wonderful person who started me of the path of enlightenment by singing me the alphabet song.

No big surprise that this person is a exceptional teacher now!

Learning to speak German post haste is PRI nr 1. and thanks to a tip from Expatblog.com I found the german BAMF or The federal office for migration and refugees where you can sign up for a course.  I sent an email … lets see if they speak english. Federal Office for Migration and refugees

What do you think?

